Startup Sustainable-Train the Trainer
for teachers (English) 


For employees and lecturers of our partner universities in the ICS RM project who either want to learn about the principle of "Entrepreneurial Education" as multipliers or who want to integrate elements of it into their courses as lecturers. in their courses. 


The 3-part Train the Trainer workshop shows methods from the field of "Entrepreneurial Education" that teachers can use in their courses or university projects. Entrepreneurial education conveys specialist knowledge and skills that are required for a successful start-up. These methods can promote student innovation in the field of sustainability and teach a new approach to problems. can be conveyed.

On the first day, you will gain an insight into system innovation tools that can be used to identify challenges and develop solutions. In the second part of the workshop, you will get to know a training program, that was developed as part of the "climate launchpad", an international start-up competition in the field of sustainable start-ups, and further developed for use at universities. The content is designed in such a way that the entire training or individual elements can be integrated into courses. In the third part of the workshop, you will have the opportunity to ask any open questions about the specific implementation of the training. implementation of the training.  

Venue: 

Online: An event link will be sent after registration

The three workshops will take place from 10:00 to 12:00. 

Speaker: Antonia Christou from the Cyprus University of Technology (EUT+ partner university of Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences)

Registration: Via the ICS-RM registration portal.

A total of 15 places are available. 

If you have any questions, please contact Dorothea Böhmer:

Dorothea Böhmer

Project "International Career Service Rhine-Main (ICS RM)"

Consultant sub-project "Startup Sustainable"

Tel: +49.6151.533-68856 | dorothea.boehmer@h-da.de | h-da.


Systems Thinking Workshop: 10:00-12:00

You will learn how to use the tools of systems innovation to analyze the roots of a problem. These tools will help your students to identify a challenge and look for solutions, to overcome them!

Climate Entrepreneurship Train the Trainer: 10:00-12:00

This workshop will give you the basics to become a trainer and give your students an impression of how to develop a sustainable entrepreneurial idea.

It will be about developing the entrepreneurial skills and knowledge required to apply creative ideas and innovation to find a practical solution and start a business, while simultaneously evaluating the impact of the idea to have a positive impact on the planet.

Self-study: You will receive video and text materials for self-study (video: 3.5 h and workbook)

Q&A - Session: 10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Two weeks after the last module and after you have watched and reviewed the video and the workbook in self-study, you now have the opportunity to ask your open questions about the concrete implementation of the training in your own courses or university projects. courses or university projects.

Startup Sustainable-Train the Trainer
für Lehrende (Englisch) 


Für Mitarbeitende und Lehrende unserer Partneruniversitäten im ICS RM Projekt, die entweder als Multiplikator:innen das Prinzip „Entrepreneurial Education“ kennenlernen oder als Lehrende Bestandteile daraus in ihren Lehrveranstaltungen einbinden wollen. 


Der 3-teilige Train the Trainer – Workshop zeigt Methoden aus dem Bereich der „Entrepreneurial Education“ auf, die Lehrende in Ihren Veranstaltungen oder Hochschulprojekten nutzen können. Entrepreneurial Education vermittelt Fachwissen und Kompetenzen, die für eine erfolgreiche Gründung benötigt werden. Durch diese Methoden können studentische Innovationen im Bereich der Nachhaltigkeit gefördert und eine neue Herangehensweise an Problemstellungen vermittelt werden.

Am ersten Tag bekommen Sie Einsicht in Werkzeuge der Systeminnovation, mit denen Herausforderungen identifiziert und Lösungen entwickelt werden können. Im zweiten Teil des Workshops  lernen Sie  ein Training kennen, das im Rahmen des „climate launchpad“, einem internationalen Startup-Wettbewerb im Bereich der nachhaltigen Gründungen, erarbeitet und für die Anwendung an Hochschulen weiterentwickelt wurde. Die Inhalte sind so gestaltet, dass das gesamte Training oder auch einzelne Elemente in Lehrveranstaltungen integriert werden können. Im dritten Teil des Workshops haben Sie die Möglichkeit, alle offenen Fragen zu der konkreten Umsetzung des Trainings zu stellen.  

Veranstaltungsort: 

Online: Ein Veranstaltungslink erfolgt nach der Anmeldung

die drei Workshops finden jeweils von 10:00 Uhr bis 12:00 Uhr statt. 

Referentin: Antonia Christou von der Cyprus University of Technology (EUT+ Partneruniversität der Hochschule Darmstadt)

Anmeldung:  Über das ICS-RM-Anmeldeportal.

Insgesamt stehen 15 Plätze zur Verfügung. 

Bei Fragen gerne an Dorothea Böhmer wenden:

Dorothea Böhmer

Projekt „International Career Service Rhein-Main (ICS RM)“

Referentin Teilprojekt „Startup Sustainable“

Tel: +49.6151.533-68856 | dorothea.boehmer@h-da.de | h-da.


Systems Thinking Workshop:  10:00-12:00 Uhr

Sie lernen, wie man die Werkzeuge der Systeminnovation einsetzt, um die Wurzeln eines Problems zu analysieren. Diese Werkzeuge werden Ihren Studierenden helfen, eine Herausforderung zu identifizieren und nach Lösungen zu suchen, um sie zu bewältigen!

Climate Entrepreneurship Train the Trainer: 10:00-12:00 Uhr 

Dieser Workshop vermittelt Ihnen die Grundlagen, um Trainer:in zu werden und Ihren Studierenden einen Eindruck davon zu vermitteln, wie man eine nachhaltige unternehmerische Idee entwickelt.

Es wird um die Entwicklung von unternehmerischen Fähigkeiten und Kenntnissen gehen, die erforderlich sind, um kreative Ideen und Innovationen anzuwenden, um eine praktische Lösung zu finden und ein Unternehmen zu gründen, während gleichzeitig die Auswirkungen der Idee bewertet werden, um einen positiven Einfluss auf den Planeten zu haben.

Selbststudium: Sie erhalten Video- und Textmaterialien zum Selbststudium (Video: 3,5 h und Workbook)

Q&A – Session: 10:00 Uhr bis 12:00 Uhr 

Zwei Wochen nach dem letzten Modul und nachdem Sie im Selbststudium das Video und das Workbook angesehen und gesichtet haben, haben Sie nun Gelegenheit, Ihre offenen Fragen zu der konkreten Umsetzung des Trainings in Ihren eigenen Lehrveranstaltungen oder Hochschulprojekten zu stellen.